For one day only, on Saturday, October 15, select theaters across the country will be showing a special screening of Yo-kai Watch: The Movie, an English-language film based on the popular Yo-kai Watch series currently airing on Disney XD.

Click here for more information about screenings in your area and to purchase tickets!

The show is about a boy named Nate Adams and his adventures with mischievous Yo-kai, invisible beings who are the source of life’s daily annoyances. After he gets a special watch (hence the name of the show, Yo-kai Watch), he is able to summon and befriend Yo-kai, working with them to solve everyday problems. In the movie, Nate and two of his Yo-kai friends time travel to the past to help his grandfather, Nathaniel, fight off evil Yo-kai and invent the Yo-kai Watch.

Yo-kai Watch: The Movie Event attendees will also have a chance to receive a limited edition Hovernyan YO-MOTION YO-KAI MEDAL, while supplies last. (Hovernyan is a new Yo-kai introduced during the movie – a heroic, floating blue cat who accompanies Nate during his travels.)

Yo-kai Watch

The Motherhood is working with a great group of bloggers on a campaign to help promote the movie. Caryn at Rockin’ Mama reported, “My kids can’t wait to see this. They are HUGE Yo-kai Watch fans!” and both Shell at Not Quite Susie Homemaker and Ashleigh at Living Off Love and Coffee have sons who are excited for the screening events.

If you need to catch up on this global phenomenon, the first season of the TV show Yo-kai Watch is currently available on Netflix, and you can also watch full episodes on the YouTube channel.

Interested in learning more? Join a Twitter party to discuss the movie on October 13 at 1 p.m. ET (noon CT / 10 a.m. PT). We’ll be using the hashtag #YoKaiWatchMovie and giving away five $50 gift cards! Click here to RSVP to the party and be eligible to win.